Healing from Abortion

Despairphoto © 2008 Lloyd Morgan | more info (via: Wylio)
I am not

post-abortive,

at least

not directly.

Let me explain.

I have never had an abortion, but because I worked at the pregnancy help center, and heard the stories, and felt their pain, in a way, I am post-abortive, too. I’ve had three miscarriages, and that is a similar pain, but not the same pain.

I also have heard of acquaintances of mine that have had abortions. Some of them have told me their stories, others have not.

We are a post-abortive society. Family members, grandparents, fathers, siblings, aunts, uncles, we all feel the pain of abortion.

And for the most part, we suffer in silence. We deny the pain.

We shove it back with

depression

alcohol and drug abuse

silence

despair

Sometimes we think we have done any healing necessary…we are just fine

But we don’t let God into the center of this..thing…this…pain.

God has a gift for you!!! Listen to Theresa Burke!

Leave a Reply

